Throwback Thursday Week 21: Reading in Spain

IMG_3304It seems to be a tradition that my parents have at least one photo of me reading on every holiday! This photo was taken on holiday in Spain when I was about 6. My dad had a conference in Madrid so we went with him and had a family holiday after the conference had finished, however, as with most of our holidays there were a few mishaps….

It hadn’t rained for about 3 months, but of course the week we were there it rained almost every day. Then, because there had been so much rain, the place we were meant to be staying had flooded so we had to be moved somewhere else! Besides that though, from what I can remember, I enjoyed it 🙂

2 thoughts on “Throwback Thursday Week 21: Reading in Spain

Leave a Reply

