Throwback Thursday Week 19: Harry Potter in Portugal

IMG_3294

This is a photo of me reading on holiday in Portugal in 2007. I was staying with my family in an old house in the middle of nowhere – it was a lovely place, but there were a few to many scorpions and spiders for my liking! We went a couple of days after the last Harry Potter book came out – I struggled to save it to read on holiday but I just about managed to πŸ™‚ As you can see from the photo I was engrossed from beginning to end!

It makes me sad to think we’ll never have that excitement if waiting for the next Harry Potter book to come out – there’s no feeling quite like it. My dad used to pre-order them for me and I’d wait excitedly for my parcel on the release day so I could start devouring it. At least I can say I was part of the Harry Potter generation and I hope I will be able to share them with my own children some day.

Leave a Reply

