Throwback Thursday Week 16: The Famous Five by Enid Blyton

IMG_3426

Julian, Dick, Anne, and their cousin George and her dog Timmy. The Famous Five. This is a perfect timeless classic of adventure and friendship which has been loved by multiple generations of children.

I loved The Famous Five series when I was younger. The four children went on so many exciting adventures that I was always a little bit jealous of! In multiple stories they found secret passages which led to me spending many hours searching my house in vain for a hidden door…I still haven’t given up the hope that I might find one someday!

I can remember reading some Famous Five books, lent to me by my friend’s mum, on a canal boat holiday with my family when I was 11. There isn’t much adventure to be had when chugging along a canal at about 4mph so they kept me entertained!

Leave a Reply

