Throwback Thursday Week 7: Have You Seen My Cat?

IMG_2038

This week’s ‘Throwback Thursday’ is a photo of me when I was a baby, featuring one of my first books: Have You Seen My Cat? by Eric Carle. It was one of my favourites when I was little and I still have it in a box somewhere in my wardrobe. It was about a boy who went in search of his missing cat and came across all sorts of other cat varieties on his travels – I loved the pictures of all the different cats (a vet in the making!).

I’m so glad my parents kindled my love of books from a young age and taught me to read early. Books and reading have been a big part of my life for as long as I can remember and I wouldn’t want it any other way.

Leave a Reply

